Song of the Day

Song of the Day // Redemption Song

Today’s song of the day is an oldie but a goodie. To pass the time last night, when I couldn’t sleep, I decided to watch this week’s episode of The Voice. My fellow Jamaica native, Anita Antionette performed a rendition of the Bob Marley classic, “Redemption Song”. This has always been my favorite Bob Marley song because of the incredibly uplifting message that it carries. Watching Anita’s soulful, heartfelt performance had me in tears last night. Today I am going to carry with me the line, “Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds.” I have been very apprehensive with the start up of this blog and a bit nervous to share my thoughts and the advice I have offer. So this message couldn’t have come to me at a more perfect time. I need to trust myself and believe in my abilities a whole lot more. I hope this song can act as a shot of inspiration for any one else that needs some positivity and encouragement in their lives right now. Enjoy Anita’s performance below or jam out to the original. Have a wonderful day everyone.

temp-2

Penny for your thoughts...

