Beauty / Fixations / Song of the Day / TV

Obsessing Over

From time to time I come across a product or item or show or song that catches my attention and keeps it for some time. I become completely immersed in it and I can’t get enough. So I want to share a few of the things I am currently obsessing over.

s1379635-main-hero

Beauty: First Aid Beauty Ultra Lip Repair Lip Therapy
One thing I absolutely cannot live without is lip balm. My lips get so chapped and flakey if I don’t moisturize constantly. So after getting a sample of this product at Sephora I had to go back and buy the full version. This balm has been my go to lip product all summer and I cannot get enough of it. It’s so hydrating and has protected my lips against the blistering Miami heat. You can pick it up here.

 

the-good-wife
TV Show: The Good Wife
Now I know that this show has been on for a few years and I am totally late to join the party on this one. I started Season one on Hulu and after the first episode I was completely hooked. It’s starring Julianna Margulies as a wife left to keep her family afloat by going back to work as a litigator after her husband, a former State’s Attorney, has gone to jail after a sex and corruption scandal. The show has a star-studded cast, full of great guest appearances, with a storyline that builds with each episode getting better and better. It the perfect balance of work place legal drama and political scandal. I’m officially done with season three (after only a week) and I cant wait to catch up on the remaining seasons in time for the Season six premiere on Sept. 21 on CBS.

 

Song: Don’t Panic by French Montana
This is a club jam plain and simple. I love the beat and it’s been on repeat for the past week or so. Ayyyyeeee!

Hope you enjoyed my current obsessions and let me know what some of yours are. Have a great day everyone.

temp-2

Penny for your thoughts...

